00 . FR i


If you need more information
about the club, the subscription or
any other information, send us
a mail at info@socksial.club

Socksial Club © 2020 Identity by Bold . Website by Stoëmp
Terms & Conditions

Socksial Club is collaborating with BXL Refugees’s Citizen Platform.

1 pairs of socks = 1 meal for a refugee 

1 subscription = 1 meal per month + 1 new underwear kit for a refugee

.

BXL REFUGEE

“Striving to build a society that is more open to and inclusive of migrants, the Citizen Platform - BxlRefugees aims to harness the combined energies of citizens and associations in order to change public attitudes and perceptions to migrants and thus contribute to providing a fundamentally humane, high-quality response to their needs, and proposing innovative solutions where needed”

In light of the inadequacy of migrant services in Belgium, the Citizen Platform for Refugee Support was launched in September 2015 as a space to meet and coordinate individual and collaborative initiatives addressing migration-related issues.

Since then, using the means available, the Citizen Platform has been working to provide unconditional support, information, training and assistance to exiles, migrants, asylum seekers, newcomers and undocumented people, while fully respecting the individual and his/her choices and facilitating their integration into their new environment.

The Citizen Platform advocates for a migration policy that complies with international agreements and respects the rights of all. We believe that only a sustainable, solidarity-based solution, rooted in the respect for human rights and universal brotherhood, can be implemented to address the global migration crisis that we are experiencing today.

Providing intake care and guidance is only possible thanks to the day-to-day commitment of hundreds of volunteers from all walks of life, from all political horizons and from every part of Belgium. What is the Citizen Platform’s watchword?

When the authorities fail to act, the citizen movement steps up!

Would you like to get involved as a volunteer? Please contact us at: volunteers@bxlrefugees.be

For more information on the Citizen Platform activities, go to www.bxlrefugees.be

Do you have any questions or need general information? Contact us at: info@bxlrefugees.be

00 . EN i

Vous voulez plus d'informations sur
notre club, notre adhésion ou autre
information ? envoyez-nous simplement un message à:
info@socksial.club

Socksial Club © 2020 Identity by Bold . Website by Stoëmp
Conditions generales

Socksial Club collabore avec La Plateforme Citoyenne de Soutien aux Réfugiés.

1 paire de chaussettes = 1 repas pour un.e réfugié.e 
1 abonnement =  1 repas par mois  + 1 kit de sous vêtements neufs pour un.e réfugié.e
.

Chaque curateur.rice peut aussi, s’iel le désire, ajouter la valeur de sa prestation à l’enveloppe reversée à l’association.

 

LA PLATEFORME CITOYENNE DE SOUTIEN AUX RÉFUGIÉS

 

“Pour une société plus ouverte et plus inclusive à l’égard des personnes en migration, la Plateforme Citoyenne - BxlRefugees vise à mobiliser et fédérer les énergies citoyennes et associatives pour transformer les représentations et attitudes des citoyen.ne.s au sujet des personnes en migration et contribuer à offrir une réponse à leurs besoins qui soit fondamentalement humaine et de qualité en développant, si nécessaire, de nouvelles solutions.”

 

 

Confrontée à la mauvaise gestion de l’accueil en Belgique, la Plateforme Citoyenne de Soutien aux Réfugiés naît en septembre 2015 et se définit alors comme un espace de rencontre et de coordination des initiatives individuelles et collectives concernées par les questions migratoires.

 

Depuis, la Plateforme Citoyenne assure, dans la mesure de ses moyens, un accueil inconditionnel, une réponse aux demandes d’information, de formation et d’assistance des exilé.e.s, migrant.e.s, demandeur.se.s d’asile, primo-arrivant.e.s et sans papiers, dans le plein respect de l’individu et de ses choix. Elle œuvre ainsi à l’intégration de ces personnes dans leur nouvel environnement.

 

La Plateforme Citoyenne encourage au respect d’une politique migratoire en accord avec les conventions internationales, et dans le respect des droits de chacun. Elle est persuadée que seule une solution durable et solidaire, fondée sur le respect des droits humains et la fraternité universelle, peut être mise en place pour faire face à la crise mondiale de l’accueil que traverse notre époque.

 

L’organisation de ces accueils et accompagnements n’est possible que grâce à la mobilisation quotidienne de centaines de bénévoles, issus de tous les milieux sociaux, de tous les horizons politiques et provenant de tous les coins de Belgique. Le mot d’ordre de la Plateforme? Face à l’immobilisme, le mouvement citoyen !

 

 

Vous souhaitez vous investir en tant que bénévole ?

Ecrivez-nous à cette adresse :

volunteers@bxlrefugees.be

 

Pour plus d’informations sur les activités de la Plateforme Citoyenne, rendez-vous sur www.bxlrefugees.be

Questions, informations générales ? Contactez-nous : info@bxlrefugees.be